Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews
All used cars now available to Click and Collect. Reserve online for just £99. 14 day money back guarantee*
Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
168 Reviews
4.7 Average of 168 Reviews
  • Harry Barnes
    2 months ago

    Many thanks for the help and professional manner of Phil in service and Stuart in sales for the support and guidance with my mother in laws Ateca. Great service. Thanks

  • Isabel Lambert
    3 months ago

    I bought my seat from Bartletts nine years ago and have used the garage constantly since then. Always found the staff extremely helpful always polite and friendly, best garage I have ever used. Wouldn't change for anything.

  • holly crouch
    3 months ago

    Hasting Seat found a fault, pointed it out to my roadside even heard it and manipulated it roadside and then LIED about it to wriggle out of the costs to your garage. Dishonest DO NOT DEAL! Managers of these garage like to write wordy emails but the proof is in the aftercare and the honestly of which there was until they had to spend money. Naturally they offered to buy the car back as it was in a better condition then when then sold it! Laughable. Again avoid dealing. Use another Seat garage for customer care and for peace of mind.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 3 months ago

    We're sorry you feel the need to leave multiple reviews of your experience with us. Bartletts SEAT strives to give all of our customers an outstanding experience as evidenced by our 4.7/5 rating on Google. Our team have done all we can to assist in this matter, including an offer to buy it back which you have declined.

  • H R Happenings Crouch
    3 months ago

    I purchased an approved used Seat with Bartlett’s and feel completely take for a ride. I opted for the approved used car over a car supermarket in good faith and thought the warranty of two years they offered may offer me confidence and peace of mind. I found from the first week the car made an awful rattling noise and then Further developed a blowing from the exhaust system. The mirror on the passenger side was damaged and not work as it should and the boot catch was faulty. The cluster for the dial also cracked randomly after a few weeks of ownership. When I bought the car to the dealership which was several miles away they initially were helpful but became obstructive when it came to the main and more costly issues with the turbo and exhaust stating they suddenly couldn’t find an issue even though the issues was clearly recorded and pointed out by the lead technician when I dropped it in. They appeased me when I was there and then took advantage and continue to fob me off now. The issue is still not resolved. I can only image this is as I’m a young female and they feel I can be fobbed of. One nice chap Phil works there but it has become clear it all comes down to maximising profit for the garage and not customer care I will NEVER buy another Seat from the deal ship if it’s not resolved and certainly wouldn’t recommend it. Stay clear of used vehicles at this garage.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 3 months ago

    Firstly, I’d like to take this opportunity to say I’m sorry that you feel our service fell below the level you expected. I’m pleased you felt we were helpful with a number of the issues you mention. We replaced the complete mirror assembly, side window due to slight cosmetic damage, boot catch and the instrument cluster, even though some were not covered under warranty. We pride ourselves on our customer care, so we carried out this work as a gesture of good will. Regarding the turbo and exhaust, we have thoroughly checked the vehicle including test driving it extensively and can’t find any faults. As I’m sure you can appreciate, we can only replace items under warranty if there is a manufacturing defect. Lastly, I would like to remind you that we have also offered you a full refund which you have declined.

  • Abbey Jessica
    5 months ago

    Fantastic! Staff here are so friendly aren’tpushywith their selling techniques and never try and sell you something you don’t need.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Many thanks Abbey for the five-star review! We're pleased to hear you've had a pleasant experience with our staff!

  • Katie Soan
    6 months ago

    Always an amazing experience. Had my Ibiza from these guys nearly a year now and went for a service, so helpful and wouldn’t go anywhere els. Thanks guys

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you so much Katie for the five stars! We hope you'll continue to enjoy your Ibiza for many years to come!

  • bryan beetham
    6 months ago

    Excellent sales and excellent service

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you Bryan for the five-star rating! We're pleased you've had an excellent experience with us!

  • Tracy Boyd
    7 months ago

    Absolutely brilliant. Go above and beyond. Thanks Stuart

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you very much Tracy for the five-star rating! We're delighted you found our team to be absolutely brilliant!

  • Colin-Carol Mitch
    8 months ago

    Friendly showroom

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you for the five-star rating!

  • Robert Brand
    8 months ago
    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you for the five stars, Robert!

  • Natalie Tanner
    8 months ago
    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you Natalie for the five-star rating!

  • Adrian Shelton
    9 months ago

    Staff very helpful. Parking is not great.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 5 months ago

    Thank you Adrian for your review and feedback!

  • C H.B
    11 months ago
    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 11 months ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback on our showroom. We always aim to provide excellent customer service and we are sorry that on this occasion your experience has fallen short of this. Please contact the dealership if you would like to discuss this in more detail.

  • John Williams
    11 months ago

    Excellent service. Couldn't be more helpful

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 11 months ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, John! We're pleased to hear that you received excellent service and that you found our staff to be helpful.

  • Dominique Hathaway
    1 year ago

    Just picked up our 3rd Seat yesterday from Bartletts. I can’t thank Simon enough who helped us so much and no question or ask was too much! I live two hours away from Bartletts, hasting and it’s worth the travel. Recommended highly! Thanks again Simon!

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Dominique! We're pleased to hear that Simon was very helpful and answered all of your questions. We're happy to hear that you would highly recommend us. We hope you enjoy your new SEAT!

  • Gary W
    1 year ago

    Really good service and nice people

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Gary! We're pleased to hear that you received really good service and that you found our staff to be nice.

  • Clare Brooks
    1 year ago

    I cannot recommend Bartlett’s Seat highly enough. Had a problem with a car key and they went above and beyond to try and help resolve the situation. Not being knowledgeable in this area they were so helpful, polite, kind, informative and genuinely wanting to help resolve my issue. I would especially like to mention Phil who was amazing! Other companies could truly learn a lot from the customer service provided by Phil and the team! Customer service at its absolute best!

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Clare! We're pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful, polite and informative and that Phil was amazing. We're happy to hear that you would highly recommend us.

  • Jason Ash
    1 year ago

    Exellent, friendly customer service, couldnt be more helpful.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Jason! We're pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Bradley Jarvis
    1 year ago

    Steve Sutton delivered an excellent service with great communication. Exactly the experience I wanted and very happy with my Seat Leon FR. highly recommend.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Bradley! We're pleased to hear that you received excellent service and great communication, thanks to Steve.

  • Michael Brown
    1 year ago

    Very helpful and listen to what we wanted.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Michael! We're pleased to hear that you found our team to be very helpful.

  • Michael Dengate
    1 year ago
    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating, Michael!

  • Ally &Bry
    1 year ago

    Recently purchased our Seat Ibiza with these guys and it has been nothing but 5 star service the whole way along. Our salesman Stuart Fulton has been amazing, sourcing the perfect car for us to match our needs, sorting any of our problems and prepping our car to the highest standard before collection. Would 100% recommend this dealership. Professional, Friendly and the cars are fairly priced

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review! We're pleased to hear that you received five-star service, thanks to Stuart who has been amazing at sorting any problems and preparing your car to the highest standard before collection. We're happy to hear that you found our staff to be professional and friendly. We hope you enjoy your new SEAT Ibiza!

  • Linda Griffin
    1 year ago

    Customer service is fantastic. Will be going back again when I replace my car.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Linda! We're pleased to hear that you received fantastic customer service.

  • James Luff
    1 year ago

    Good service, friendly staff. Purchased two SEATs from Bartletts in the past and use them for all the servicing. Shame there isn't a dealer in Eastbourne as it's a bit of a hassle going to Hastings, but that's not their fault.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, James! We're pleased to hear that you received good service and that you found our staff to be friendly.

  • Mohammad Mirzaie
    1 year ago
    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Hi Mohammad, we're sorry to hear of your experience. If you would like to discuss this in further detail, please give us a call or pop into our showroom. Thank you.

  • Mark
    1 year ago

    I recently bought a used Seat Leon from Bartletts, and experianced excellent customer service, they have a great workshop manager who is extremely knowledgeable, so good to have the peace of mind of a Seat warranty for 2 years as opposed to the normal 3 month warranty that is offered from most used car dealers. The full years Seat breakdown cover was a bonus. I would thoroughly recommend Bartletts.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Mark! We're pleased to hear that you experienced excellent customer service and that you found our workshop manager to be extremely knowledgeable. We're happy to hear that you would thoroughly recommend us.

  • David Churchward
    1 year ago

    Great customer service and caring staff.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, David! We're pleased to hear that you received great customer service and that you found our staff to be caring.

  • Sharon Simpson
    1 year ago

    Great service and really friendly staff. A big thankyou to Phil and Karl for getting my Octavia back on the road. Phil is great at explaining the situation and on how they repaired the car. I would definitely recommend.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Sharon! We're pleased to hear that you received great service and that you found our staff to be really friendly.

  • Nicola Brown
    1 year ago

    They were so helpful getting our car fixed

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star rating, Nicola! We're pleased to hear that you found us to be helpful

  • Michael Whitworth
    1 year ago

    Wonderful dealership, I felt very welcome and felt no pressure from anybody here. I would highly recommend this dealer. Very helpful and fantastic deals. The sales man Steve was wonderful. Thanks for everything.

    Response from Bartletts SEAT Ltd 1 year ago

    Thank you for your five-star review, Michael! We're pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very helpful and welcoming.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading